St. Andrew’s Church, Berwick-upon-Tweed

October 22, 1.30 – 2.30 pm £14

Formed in 2017, the Frankland Quartet’s musical identity is embedded in the North East of England. Long-time colleagues in Royal Northern Sinfonia, the Quartet has a deep commitment to the cultural life of the area, inspired by its landscape, its history and communities. They will play Dvorak’s popular String Quartet, Op. 96 (American), along with two new works by North East composers, Janet Graham and James Weeks, both of whose works are influenced by the climate crisis.

You can buy a Series Pass, which gives entrance to all seven events. We are keeping the price of a Series Pass very low (£39) to encourage people who might not normally attend concerts or lectures to take advantage of our full programme. However, running the Series is an expensive exercise, and you can contribute a bit more by buying a Patron Series Pass instead (£50). To secure either Pass, please click the red ‘Tickets’ button. You can also learn more about and book tickets for individual events.

Dates & Prices


Type Entry For Price
1 per 6


From To
Sunday Sunday 22/10/2023 13:30pm 13:30pm Sunday Sunday 22/10/2023 14:30pm 14:30pm