See a building not normally open to the public, find out about its history and meet some of the Army and Air Cadets who use it today.
The Drill Hall was opened in 1892. It was designed by James W Thompson and was built for the Berwick Artillery Volunteers. They had purchased the land in 1890. The building is not listed but has been used as a base for Army Territorials for many years as well as social occasions.
There will be a short talk on the half hour followed by a tour. Otherwise, just come in at any time to explore this building. There are lots of other sites open nearby.
Dates & Prices
|Saturday||Saturday 16/09/2023 10:00am||10:00am||Saturday||Saturday 16/09/2023 16:00pm||16:00pm|